

North West Netball Association

Minutes of 2023 Annual General Meeting

Held on 25th September 2023 – 7.30pm - Virtual Zoom call.

1. Welcome and Apologies for Absence

Apologies

Alice Turner, Alison Heywood, Ceris Anderson, Claire Jones, Darcy Ross, Emma Pike, Jenny Bignall, Jill Sapsford, Phil Owen, Ruth Ward, Sarah Langley Tracey Roberts..

Attendance

Please refer to Appendix A

2. Minutes of previous Annual General Meeting

2021/22 Minutes were accepted as a true record:

Proposer: Anne Wignall Seconder: Richard Baxter

3. Presentation of annual Report and Accounts

*See AGM Presentation which includes the reports (to be added to the NW website. <u>https://www.netballnorthwest.org.uk/</u>)

Chair / Vice Chair report*: Jenny Taylor presented both (JT).

If anyone has any corporate links with possible sponsors for the ONE award's 2024, or **if you would like to enquire about volunteering in the region on the board.** please get in contact with Jenny Taylor - <u>NWNetballChair@gmail.com</u>

Performance report: Sam Longley (SL)

Communication and Marketing*: Richard Baxter (RB)

Competition report*: Estelle Graham (EG) See report* EG would like to thank her TSG for all their hard work.

Officiating report*: Chris McCall (CM) See report

Volunteer report*: Presented by Uma Ramanathan. Link to volunteer form <u>https://forms.office.com/r/9LNDJGmS9S</u>

Finance report*: Sarah Sutton (SS) Bursary / Hardship funding: <u>https://www.netballnorthwest.org.uk/funding.html</u> Copy of Draft accounts to be added to the NW website under AGM 2023.

EN Partnership Regional report*: Presented by JT on behalf of Jill Sapsford.





4. Appointment of Auditors

Ellis & Co appointed as auditors.

Proposer: *Jenny Smith* Seconder: *Uma Ramanathan*

5. Election of Regional Management Board Members

Chair: Jenny Taylor seeking re-election

Proposer: Anne Wignall Seconder: Uma Ramanathan

Communications & Marketing Chair: Richard Baxter seeking re-election.

Proposer:	Chris McCall
Seconder:	Estelle Graha

Coaching Chair: Vacant

The North West RMB would like to acknowledge (ex-committee members) that sadly passed away this season:

Angela Hoyle (Greater Manchester) Barbara Bishop (Greater Manchester) Carol Metcalf (Lancashire) Jacqueline Ashworth (Greater Manchester)

BIG THANK YOU to the board & Everyone who attended and also for what has been achieved across the region. #NWisBest!







Appendix A

Attendees of zoom AGM 2023

Name	Member of Club / School / Organisation
Ann Tuft	Formby Netball Club 17094
Anna Hawthorn	Merchant Taylors School
Anne Wignall	Chair Lancashire, West Pennine
Bramhall High	Bramhall HS
Caroline Tyson	Cumbria Chair
Chris McCall	Independent - Cheshire County & NW RMB
Christina Barrow	Independent Umpire
Estelle Graham	NW RMB, Cheshire Chair
Helen Dulson	NW RO
Janet Murray	Convent
Jenny Smith	Chair Merseyside
Jenny Taylor	NW RMB Chair
Katie Byles	Medics 1, 2 and 3
Katie Myers	YWCA Bury
Kelly Hutton	Chester Netball Club
Lorraine Stone	Trafford Seniors
Louise Moss	Merseyside NDO
Lucy Jones	Birkenhead School
Paige Livingston	Lindal Netball Club
Pat Evans	Trafford JNC Sec/ GMCNA Sec
Richard Baxter	NW Netball
Sam Longley	NW RMB and Greater Manchester Chair
Sarah Sutton	Board
Steph Hastwell	Lancashire NDO
Uma Ramanathan	NW RMB

